Introducing the Yawn-Powered Coffee Machine

Africa has contributed a great deal to humanity. In addition to being the place where our species came into being, it is the place where coffee was invented and the hundreds of millions of us that start our day with coffee forever have their gratitude. Today Tambo International Airport in South Africa has unveiled an incredible coffee-related invention that I would love to get my hands on. It is a coffee vending machine equipped with facial recognition technology and it will dispense a free cup of coffee to you if you yawn in front of it. It serves as the perfect pick-me-up to the weary air traveler that isn’t quite where they need to be yet. I see a much better application for this invention though. I want a miniaturized version of it on my nightstand that will give me a cup of coffee with some half & half in it once I’m awake enough to do so. I suspect many other people feel the same way.

Churchill has short-term corporate housing available Nationwide. Please contact us at 866-255-0593 or National@FurnishedHousing.com for more information.

1 Response to “Introducing the Yawn-Powered Coffee Machine”


  1. 1 John Taylor September 19, 2013 at 11:08 pm

    Thanks for the information. If I travel to South Africa, I will definitely go for this machine.


Leave a Reply

